Washington DC

Mid-Atlantic typically refers to the region south of the New York area and north of the Deep South. The area includes several of the original 13 colonies (now states). The nucleus is considered to consist of Maryland, Delaware, and Virginia.

A great part of the States to explore with plenty of history associated with this region. Religion and ethnic diversity were important elements of Mid-Atlantic society from the days of its early European settlers. After the American Revolution, the Mid-Atlantic region hosted each of the historic capitals of the United States, including the current federal capital, Washington D.C.

Dulles Network